North Shore Railway Modellers' Association, Inc

 

The model railway club for Sydney's North Shore and Northern Beaches

 

Home        Layouts        Events        Exhibition        Competition        Links 

EVENTS

Page last modified 19 August 2018


Forthcoming events

Friday 24 August – Annual General Meeting – in the clubrooms from 2000.

Friday 7 September – Youth Group meeting – at Peter Moses' home from 1800.

Saturday 8 September – Annual Dinner and Presentation Night – at Forestville RSL.

Saturday 15 September – General Running Day – in the clubrooms from 1000. Joint meeting with Epping Model Railway Club and Hills Model Railway Society.

Friday 21 September – Youth Group meeting – at Peter Moses' home from 1800.

Advance notice:

Friday 5 October – Youth Group meeting – at Peter Moses' home from 1800.

Saturday 13 October – Layout Visit – hosted by Geoff Brown. 

Friday 19 October – Youth Group meeting – at Peter Moses' home from 1800.

Saturday 20 October – General Running Day – in the clubrooms from 1000. 

Friday 2 November – Youth Group meeting – at Peter Moses' home from 1800.

Friday 16 November – Youth Group meeting – at Peter Moses' home from 1800.

Saturday 17 November – General Running Day – in the clubrooms from 1000. 

Friday 30 November – Youth Group meeting – at Peter Moses' home from 1800.

Saturday 1 December – General Running Day – in the clubrooms from 1000. Joint meeting with British Railway Modellers' Association of Australia.

Saturday 8 December – Annual Christmas Gathering – details to be confirmed.

Friday 14 December – Youth Group meeting – at Peter Moses' home from 1800.

Saturday 15 December – General Running Day – in the clubrooms from 1000. 

To be confirmed:

Weathering techniques – course by David Taylor on a future date.

Memory wire signals – workshop by John Nuttall on a future date.


Regular events

Thursday evenings – layout working sessions at the clubrooms.

Friday afternoons – Youth group meetings on alternate Fridays from 1800 - 2000.

Monthly meetings – club meeting or layout view at a member's home, generally on the second Friday of the month.

Saturday Running Sessions – all day Saturday running sessions take place regularly to give members that ‘operating at an exhibition feel’. These will also give members a chance to work in co-operative teams to keep the action going and reduce those periods of ‘no trains running’ which puts the exhibition visitors off. Last but not least, they will give members the opportunity to check the performance and reliability of their trains before putting them on public show.


Contents copyright © 2008 - 2018 North Shore Railway Modellers' Association, Inc.

All rights reserved.