North Shore Railway Modellers' Association, Inc


The model railway club for Sydney's North Shore and Northern Beaches


Home        Layouts        Events        Exhibition        Competition        Links 


Page last modified 19 August 2018

Welcome to the North Shore Railway Modellers' Association (NSRMA) website.

Follow us on 


The North Shore Railway Modellers' Association (NSRMA) was formed in November 1971 by a group of individuals who, in August that year, organised a model railway exhibition on behalf of the Hornsby Police Citizens Boys Club. The club, which in its first six months was called the Hornsby Ku-Ring-Gai Model Railway Association, had the original aim of demonstrating to the public, though further exhibitions, a higher standard of modelling than was the norm in Australia at that time. From this beginning, the club has held an exhibition every year except 1974, and the layouts displayed have been at the forefront of modelling standards.

The club caters for all modelling standards and prototype interests, and now numbers about 40 members who meet in in our clubrooms in Collaroy Plateau every Thursday from 7.30 pm onwards. A great deal of camaraderie and a depth of knowledge exists among the membership, who come from a wide cross-section of the community.

We have five operational club layouts at the moment. These are Blue Mountains in H0 gauge, Dungog in H0 gauge, our youth group layout Kidz Power Railway in 00/H0 gauge, Bullo Pill in 0 gauge and a new 00/H0 gauge U-Drive layout built by the youth group.

Updates and news

The latest updates to the site include:


Following the AGM on 6 July 2018, the office bearers, committee members and other club position holders for 2018 - 2019 are:

President - Stephen Buck

Vice-President - Andrew King

Secretary - Bruce Walker

Treasurer - Alan Walton

Committee members - David Taylor, Bill Harrington, Marsh Hill, Michael Toohey and Brian Moss

Registrar - Bill Harrington

Public Officer - Bill Harrington

Exhibition Co-ordinator - Andrew King

Team Leader (Dungog) - Mick Bluett

Team Leader (Blue Mountains) - Stephen Buck

Team Leader (Bullo Pill) - Peter Betts

Youth Coordinators and Team Leaders (Kidz Power Railway) - Cathy Grey and Michael Grey

Librarian - Bill Harrington

Webmaster - John Nuttall

Contact us

If you would like to know more about us, you can contact us by post at:

NSRMA Inc, PO Box 527, Forestville, NSW 2087

You can phone our Secretary, Bruce Walker, on 02 9417 4228 or our President, Stephen Buck, on 02 9417 3616.

You can also send us an email:

To download a membership application form, click here.

You are visitor number


since the counter was reset on 1 January 2017

Contents copyright 2008 - 2018 North Shore Railway Modellers' Association, Inc.

All rights reserved.